A Few Words About My Husband

I can say that he is tall, dark, and handsome; intelligent and observant; loving and tender; loyal and devoted. He speaks from his mind and shows affection at all the right moments. He lifts me up when I am down and holds me when I feel like I’m losing myself. He knows what to say when I need honesty and praises me when I do something right. He treats me with respect and loves me without bounds.

I can see that he means it when he whispers, “I love you.” I can see his tenderness toward our son and his concern for Big Tiny. He exudes confidence, intellect, and capability to do anything he wants. He is unassuming and understanding, never leaving the room without taking some of my heart with him.

I can hear him murmuring sweet words to Rylan, teaching his son how great a fatherly love can be. He sets an example for others to follow and represents the strength needed to be a leader, a lover, and a father.

I love this man, my man, my husband. He is my heart, my soul, and my whole world. I know that I am lucky and I am reminded of it every day when I wake up next to him.

SAM_1432

Leave a Reply

